top of page
  • Writer's pictureLauren

The Warners


Today, November 20th, 2018, we celebrate 6 months that were full of joy, growth, the hard stuff, the easy stuff, and the everything in between stuff. (Ha - Dr. Seuss would be proud) Though, no matter what we have experienced (good or bad) in the past 6 months, it has been a joy to face it all together and to get to be a team. As we are celebrating 6 months of marriage, I thought it would be a great time to do a short little post on here sharing our wedding video, how we met and how we are celebrating our 6 months! Hope you guys enjoy!



Our Story: by Drew

A mutual friend of ours set it up so that I would ask Lauren to the Homecoming dance of my Junior, (her Sophomore year). I had never met Lauren before so I was naturally hesitant to ask a stranger to a dance. When my friend pointed her out in the crowd of the football game, I was stunned! Being completely blown away by her beauty, I quickly became nervous. As the time came to ask her, I built up the courage, got down on one knee, and asked her in front of the entire student section. Little did I know, almost six years later I would get down on my knee again, but this time to ask her to marry me.


We have been together a long time, and have grown up a lot because of all the things we've been through. Lauren stood by me when I was going though a very difficult trial of becoming an adult and finding purpose in my life. I have been there for her when she needed guidance through her trials, and moving to college. Most importantly, we were both there when we realized our sin had a cost, and that God had paid that cost by sending his son Jesus to die on the cross. Since that moment, we have traveled to Florida going to the Orlando Project where we learned what being a christian means, and how to share our faith. We then drove to work at Kidder Creek in California and shared our faith with kids as camp counselors. There I proposed to Lauren because I saw that she is a great helper, able to show me love, kindness, and push me to love Christ and others more every day.


I am so blessed to have Lauren in my life, and it will be a privilege to lead her to Christ daily as my wife. It's been an amazing six years, and we are overjoyed to be just getting started!



The Proposal - July 22 2017

Our Wedding Day - May 20 2018

This is our first little milestone of marriage so we wanted to get excited about it! We are both working today but we are celebrating by going out to a nice dinner this evening at our favorite dinner place in Bloomington! I keep going through my day missing Drew and then I remember that we get to have a fun date night this evening and I get so excited! (Like when it's Monday but you realize your week is cut short by Thanksgiving! ha oh wait I keep remembering that too and getting excited..) Happy Thanksgiving week, friends! I hope you have a wonderful time shared with loved ones, good food, thankfulness and Jesus!


xo, Lauren


Proposal Photography and Videography by: The Lost Boys Media

Wedding Photography by: Jenifer D. Imagery


28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page