top of page
  • Writer's pictureLauren

Sweet Paul in the Fall

Happy Fall! It's September, and I am thrilled - colorful leaves, crisp air, and scented candles are here! In the midst of a new season I wanted to share some clothing inspiration, a good fall magazine, recipes, and wisdom from my own experiences. So here it is!




Recipes are from the Fall 2014 Sweet Paul Magazine:

(For directions, reference the magazine PDF linked to the recipe)

(Recipe by Paul Lowe)

3 eggs

1/2 cup of sugar

1 stick of butter, melted

1/2 cup 0f milk

1/2 cup of sour cream

1 1/2 cup of all purpose flour

1/2 cup of cardamom

whipped cream

berries

figs

fresh mint

maple syrup

(Recipe by Karen Hale)

2 lbs pork loin

1/2 cup of light brown sugar

1 cup of real maple syrup

2 apples

2 pears

1/2 tablespoon of nutmeg

1 tablespoon of cinnamon

1/2 tablespoon of cumin

1/2 tablespoon of ginger

2 bay leaves

pinch of thyme

pinch of rosemary


Sweet Paul may be my favorite magazine, their Fall 2014 issue is the best. You will find great recipes, festive crafts, seasonal decor inspiration, and so much more!

I also wanted to share with you all some Fall (colder weather) must haves that are under $50! I have linked them below.


Life currently: I am deep into school, ministry, wedding planning, and work. This season of life is busy and often times, in the middle of the day, I come to realize I have hardly taken a breath! For all of you back in school and already feeling overwhelmed, YOU ARE NOT ALONE! I have a thought that if I just sleep I will no longer feel anxious or exhausted by the tasks I have on my agenda for the day. In these moments I must remind myself that this is not the case. True rest for our hearts cannot be found in sleep, because it is found in the Lord who deeply loves and cares for us! I thought I would share this passage below that helps us understand God's ability to give us rest and strength.


Isaiah 40:28-31 (NIV)

"Do you not know? Have you not heard? The Lord is the everlasting God, the Creator of the ends of the earth. He will not grow tired or weary, and his understanding no one can fathom. (29) He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak. (30) Even youths grow tired and weary, and young men stumble and fall; (31) but those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint."


As we start to feel weary and needy of rest in daily life, remember the Lord is faithful to give us rest when we turn to Him. A practical way to turn to the Lord is by communicating with Him through prayer and spending time in His word to better know Him and His plans for you. My hope is that we can all trust daily in the Lord, and through Him enjoy this season with a less anxious/overwhelmed heart!


Have a great rest of your week and thank you so much for reading!

- Lauren


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page