top of page
  • Writer's pictureLauren

Captiva Island

Updated: Aug 31, 2018

Hey friends!  Today I wanted to (finally) share some photos from my trip to Captiva Island! I collaborated with Ami Swimwear to show you some of the super cute high waisted swim suits and one pieces they have!



Random technology tip: the photo above was taken with the newest Samsung Galaxy using selective focus and I have to tell you, the camera on that thing is awesome! I feel like the photos it takes look so professional and (dare I say) may make me reconsider my love for iPhones!



Love these beautiful gals! Drew's mom and sister are such sweet, inspiring, Christ-loving women who encourage me often and they truly live out Hebrews 10:24-25! Shoutout to all the women who love and encourage one another, you ladies rock!



I loved this swimsuit and the design and colors were so whimsical! I found another high-waisted suit and a one-piece that I love just as much as this one (I'll link them below)!


To end this post I just wanted to give a good reminder to myself and to you guys:

1 Samuel 16:7

"For the Lord sees not as man sees: man looks on the outward appearance, but the Lord looks on the heart."

As summer is coming I feel like we (I know I do) often get worried about what we look like and how we can look better for shorts and swimsuit season. So I was thinking today about working out more and about considering my food intake when I realized that my intentions for doing these things were not in the right place. I was considering these options for selfish reasons, like wanting my outward appearance to mold closer to society's expectation and to glorify myself rather than to glorify God. I was reading this verse and wanted to give a freeing reminder that God does not judge the way humans judge. God looks at our hearts and knows our intents and motives and thoughts and ideas, and He can fully know us unlike anyone in this world. To Him our looks, clothes and social ranks hold no meaning but our inner workings are what He considers. Let us be more concerned with how we can be more beautiful in our hearts than in our appearance. We can do this by desiring to know Christ deeper in order to be more like Him in loving, serving and giving to others the way Christ did these things for us!


Thanks so much for reading and have a wonderful weekend!

💕 Lauren

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page